Softball Releases 2014 Schedule
Kathryn Spack is one of three seniors on this year's team.


Kathryn Spack is one of three seniors on this year's team.

Nov. 1, 2013

BOCA RATON, FL - Florida Atlantic University Head Softball Coach Joan Joyce has released the team's 2014 schedule. The Owls' schedule includes nine teams who made it to the NCAA tournament last year.

The Owls will start the year with the FAU Kick-Off Classic, hosting Northern Illinois University, University of Louisville, St. Johns University, University of Tulsa, and Ohio State University beginning Friday, Feb. 7 through Sunday, Feb. 9, 2014.

FAU will host its eighth annual Strike Out Cancer tournament from Thursday, Feb. 13 through Sunday, Feb. 16, 2014, with Mississippi State University, Providence College, University of Massachusetts, and the University of South Carolina rounding out the field.

The Owls then will play the University of Kentucky, Michigan, Penn State University, University of Penn State, and the University of Pittsburgh in the FAU Invitational Tournament from Friday, Feb. 21 through Sunday, Feb. 23, 2014. FAU will take part in two more tournaments before beginning Conference USA play.

Marshall will be the opponent for FAU's first series as a Conference USA member, on Wednesday, March 5, 2014 and Thursday, March 7, 2014. The Owls will travel to UAB for their first C-USA road games, on Saturday, March 15, 2014 and Sunday, March 16, 2014. FAU also will host the Conference USA tournament from Thursday, May 8 through Saturday, May 10, 2014, the second time in the last three years the Owls have hosted their conference tournament. FAU hosted the Sun Belt tournament in 2012.

 

 

all-access