FAU Men's Soccer Releases 2014 Schedule



June 5, 2014

BOCA RATON, FL - Florida Atlantic University's men's soccer team has released its 2014 schedule. The Owls will play five home matches in Head Coach Kos Donev's 28th season at FAU and second in Conference USA.

FAU will open the season on the road when the team plays the University of North Florida on Friday, Aug. 29, followed by a match against Jacksonville University on Sunday, Aug. 31. The following weekend, FAU travels to Orlando to face the University of Central Florida on Friday, Sept. 5 before playing host to Stetson University in its first home match on Sunday, Sept. 7. On Friday, Sept. 12, FAU will travel to its first out-of-state game of the season, facing Georgia Southern. The Owls will then take on Mercer University on Sunday, Sept. 14. Both games will take place in Statesboro, Ga.

FAU will face conference opponents in each of its following five games, starting with a match at home on Saturday, Sept. 27 against the University of Kentucky. On Saturday, Oct. 4 FAU takes on Marshall University in Huntington, W.Va.. FAU will then host the 2013 Conference USA champion, the University of New Mexico, on Wednesday, Oct. 8. On Saturday, Oct. 11, FAU will travel to Norfolk, Va. to take on Old Dominion University before returning home to host the University of South Carolina the following Friday, Oct. 17.

The Owls will play in-state opponents FGCU and FIU on Tuesday, Oct. 21 in Fort Myers and Wednesday, Oct. 29 in Miami, respectively. FAU will play its final away games against Charlotte on Saturday, Nov. 1 in Charlotte, N.C. and Stetson University on Tuesday, Nov. 4 in Deland, Fla. The Owls then play their final game of the regular season in a home match game against C-USA rival UAB on Saturday, Nov. 8.

"Our 2014 schedule will be very challenging due to the number of away games and the competition we have in Conference USA," said Head Coach Kos Donev.


 

 

The 2014 Conference USA Men's Soccer Championship will be hosted by Old Dominion University, November 12-16 in Norfolk, Va. For updates and ticket information for FAU's men's soccer team, please check fausports.com.

CLICK HERE to view the full 2014 schedule

all-access