Skip to main content Skip to footer
Football’s 2018 TV Schedule Announced
June 7, 2018

           BOCA RATON, Fla. – Florida Atlantic University football will continue to prepare for the 2018 season and the defense of its 2017 Conference USA title this summer, but with the release of the 2018 television schedule, Owl fans can begin preparing to follow FAU’s upcoming season, beginning September 1.

The campaign will feature 16 C-USA preseason selections, highlighted by First Team honorees in Devin Singletary, Harrison Bryant, Reggie Bain, Azeez Al-Shaair, Jalen Young and Shelton Lewis, and the television package will allow fans, nationally, to see firsthand the skillset of the FAU backfield, a backfield that “Bleacher Report” rated as the nation’s seventh best: http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2779005-ranking-the-best-backfields-for-the-2018-college-football-season?share=sms#slide6.


 

 

The Owls will have the opportunity to prove themselves early on when they face Oklahoma, holding the No. 4 spot on Bleacher Report’s list and No. 8 UCF, along with home games in between those two contests, against Air Force and Bethune-Cookman.

Here is the Owls’ 2018 football schedule to this point:

  • Saturday, Sept. 1 – at Oklahoma, FOX, noon
  • Saturday, Sept. 8 – vs. Air Force, CBSSN/Facebook, 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 15 – vs. Bethune-Cookman, Stadium (time TBA)
  • Friday, Sept. 21 – at UCF, ESPN, 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 29 – at Middle Tennessee, Stadium/Facebook, 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 6 – vs. ODU, Stadium (time TBA)
  • Saturday, Oct. 20 – at Marshall, CBSSN/Facebook, 2:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 26 – vs. Louisiana Tech, CBSSN, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 3 – at FIU, Stadium, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 10 – vs. WKU, Stadium/Facebook (time TBA)
  • Thursday, Nov. 15 – at North Texas, CBSSN, 9:30 ET
  • Saturday, Nov. 24 – vs. Charlotte, Stadium (time TBA) 
            Game days and times are subject to change.
 

            Go here for the complete C-USA Announcement: http://grfx.cstv.com/photos/schools/fau/sports/m-footbl/auto_pdf/2018-19/misc_non_event/C-USA-TV-Announcement.pdf

College Sports Live

Connect with Us

Facebook

Twitter

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Facebook

Facebook

Facebook

Instagram