Skip to main content Skip to footer
FAU Athletics Announces 2013 Football Schedule
LB Andrae Kirk will return to anchor the defense

Jan. 30, 2013

BOCA RATON, FL - Florida Atlantic University has announced its football schedule for the 2013 season. The 14-team alignment for the 2013 season of Conference USA will feature each team playing eight conference games, along with four non-league contests.

The 2013 alignment will feature seven teams in both the East and West Divisions. FAU will join East Carolina University, FIU, Marshall University, Middle Tennessee State University, Southern Miss and UAB in the East Division, while Louisiana Tech, University of North Texas, Rice University, Tulane University, University of Tulsa, UTEP and University of Texas - San Antonio make up the West Division.

Each university will play each team in its division once for six games, while playing two cross-over opponents from the opposite division. The 2013 schedule has 14 playing weeks, which provides for two open dates for each team. The schedule is a one-year model, meaning that as the conference lineup changes for the 2014 season, opponents may change and locations of games for that season are not yet determined. A schedule of televised games will be released at a later date. Conference USA's national television partners are Fox Sports Media Group and CBS Sports Network for regular season games. The league's ninth annual Championship Game, pitting the champions of the East and West Divisions, is scheduled for Saturday, Dec. 7 and will be televised by ESPN or ESPN 2.

For tickets call 1-866-FAU-Owls

FAU's 2013 Schedule (subject to change to accommodate television)
Aug. 31 at Miami
Sept. 7 at East Carolina*
Sept. 14 at USF
Sept. 21 Middle Tennessee*
Sept. 28 at Rice*
Oct. 5 at UAB*
Oct. 12 Marshall*
Oct. 19 bye
Oct. 26 at Auburn
Nov. 2 Tulane*
Nov. 9 bye
Nov. 16 at Southern Miss*
Nov. 23 New Mexico State*
Nov. 30 FIU*



College Sports Live

Connect with Us



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago