Skip to main content Skip to footer
Football’s Singletary and Al-Shaair Invited to the 63rd Touchdown Club of Columbus Awards
Jan. 2, 2018

BOCA RATON, Fla. - Devin Singletary and Azeez Al-Shaair, two Florida Atlantic University football standouts, have been selected as Players to Watch in 2018. As honorees, the duo have been invited to attend the 63rd Touchdown Club of Columbus Awards, Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018 to accept their award.

Singletary, FAU’s first Associated Press All-American (Third Team) and the program’s single-seasonDevin Singletary vs Akron rushing touchdown leader with 32 (44 in his two-year career), and Al-Shaair, who is the Owls all-time career tackles leader (354), led FAU to a program-best 11-3 mark and a perfect run in Conference USA play, including the C-USA Championship.

They are joined on the Touchdown Club of Columbus 2018 Players to Watch list by quarterbacks Kelly Bryant (Clemson), McKenzie Milton (UCF), Ben Hicks (SMU), Josh Jackson (Virginia Tech), Khalil Tate (Arizona), Chase Litton (Marshall), Elijah Sindelar (Purdue) and Mason Fine (North Texas).

Equally exciting should be running backs Singletary (Florida Atlantic), Justice Hill (Oklahoma State), Benny Snell, Jr. (Kentucky), Alexander Mattison (Boise State), David Montgomery (Iowa State), and Darrell Henderson (Memphis).

2018 also projects a pair of quality receivers from West Virginia in David Sills V and Gary Jennings, as well as Ole Miss’ receiver A.J. Brown, and Kelvin Harmon (North Carolina State).

The defense features Ohio State's Nick Bosa, Florida Atlantic linebacker Al-Shaair and Buffalo Bulls’ linebacker Khalil Hodge.

The exclusive group of student-athletes selected as TDC 2018 Players to Watch (subject to change as players weigh their future options) will be introduced during the 63rd Touchdown Club of Columbus Awards on Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018 at Express Live! in downtown Columbus, Ohio. Visit for additional information.



College Sports Live

Connect with Us



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago