Skip to main content Skip to footer
Hagberg Wins Hatter Invite

Oct. 15, 2005

Complete Results

DeLAND, FL -- In the final tune-up before the Atlantic Sun Conference Championships, Raynell Hagberg won the Hatter Invite at Stetson University Friday.

Hagberg did not run last week due to illness, but this week posted a strong time of 18:39 to earn the top finish and the course record, despite the course being partially submerged in standing water.

The Owls finished in fourth place as a team, just behind conference rival Jacksonville.

FAU will have the week off as they prep for the A-Sun Championship, held in Buies Creek, NC on October 29.

Women (5k)
Raynell Hagberg 18:39 (1)
Artemis Saridakis 20:59 (18)
Barbara Fronrath 21:38 (32)
Allison Wilcox 21:42 (33)
Lauren Moxey 21:51 (37)
Ashley Wilcox 21:58 (40)
Brittany Whitelock 22:29 (46)
Christina Gazzia 23:47 (78)
Kristin Biggie 26:57 (98)

Men (8k)
Jared Cohen 30:27
Dan Githens 31:15
Jon DelCegno DNF (Slight Hamstring Pull)



College Sports Live