On Campus

Florida Atlantic University Athletic Department Directory


Florida Atlantic University
Department of Athletics
777 Glades Rd
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Fax number: 561-297-3963
Event Scoreboard

 | Administration | Academics | Business | Compliance | Development | 
Equipment Room | Facilities/Operations | Marketing Promotions & Licensing  | Grounds | 
Media Relations | Sports Medicine | Team Doctors | Strength & Conditioning | Tickets |
| Baseball | Men's Basketball | Women's Basketball | Cheer | Dance | 
 | Cross Country/Track | Football | Men's Golf | Women's Golf | Men's Soccer | 
 | Women's Soccer | Sand Volleyball | Softball | Swimming | Men's Tennis | Women's Tennis | Volleyball | 


http://www.fausports.com/sports/m-footbl/mtt/chris_perkins_1044550.html
Name Title Phone E-mail
Administration
Patrick Chun Vice President and Director of Athletics 561-297-3199 e-mail
Meneftha Pierre Assistant to AD 561-297-3199 e-mail
Dr. Kim Dunn NCAA Faculty Representative 561-297-4177  e-mail
Melissa Dawson Executive Associate AD/Senior Women's Administrator 561-297-2683 e-mail
Brian Battle Associate AD/Internal Relations 561-297-3714 e-mail
Eric Coleman Director of Student-Athlete Center for Academic Excellence & Assoc. AD (All-Sports + spirit) 561-297-6957 e-mail
Dexter LaMont Associate AD/Business Development 561-297-1665 e-mail
Phillip Rich Associate AD/Development 561-297-0408 e-mail
Phillip Anderson Assistant AD/Business and Ticket Operations 561-297-2992 e-mail
Danielle Daniel Assistant AD/Administration 561-297-0231 e-mail
Matt Fisher Assistant AD/Facilities, Operations, Events 954-296-7231 e-mail
Katrina McCormack

Assistant AD/Media Relations

561-297-3163 e-mail
Samantha Sweeney Assistant AD/Compliance 561-297-0756 e-mail
 
Academics
Eric Coleman Director of Student-Athlete Center for Academic Excellence & Assoc. AD (All-Sports + spirit) 561-297-6957
Nicole Alderson Associate Director (men's & women's basketball, volleyball, women's golf, men's and women's swimming & diving) 561-297-1005 e-mail
Eric Zeaman Interim Assistant Director (football and men's tennis) 561-297-0132 e-mail
Dasha Cherkasov Athletic Academic Counselor (men's and women's swimming, women's basketball and women's golf) 561-297-3910 e-mail
Scott Dayton Athletic Academic Counselor (cross country, men's soccer, women's tennis, track and field) 561-297-3484 e-mail
Heather Smith Athletic Academic Counselor (football and beach volleyball) 561-297-3597 e-mail
Kiersten Coffman Athletic Academic Relations Coordinator (Tutors) 561-297-2899 e-mail
Jacqueline C Perez Assistant Director, Learning Specialist 561-297-4292 e-mail
 
Business
Phillip Anderson Assistant AD/Business and Ticket Operations 561-297-2992 e-mail
Kathyrn Uccellini Assistant Business Manager 561-297-0833 e-mail
Laura Starr Business Office Assistant 561-297-0217 e-mail
Domenica Jones Human Resource Manager 561-297-4797 e-mail
 
Compliance
Samantha Sweeney Assistant AD/Compliance 561-297-0756 e-mail
Sean Tuttle Compliance Coordinator 561-297-4797 e-mail
Corporate Sales
Kevin Crossman General Manager of Florida Atlantic Sports Properties (FASP/Learfield) 954-868-2296 e-mail
Aaron Malave Account Executive FASPA/Learfield 561-297-0409 e-mail
Dillon Payne Intern FASP/Learfield 561-297-4249 e-mail
 
Development
Stephen Hammond Director of Development 561-297-0218 e-mail
Chandra Roberson Development Coordinator 561-297-4621 e-mail
 
Equipment Room
Ryan Zluticky Head Equipment Manager 561-297-2281 e-mail
John Thomas Equipment Manager/Football 561-297-2281 e-mail
Michael Ciambriello Equipment Intern 561-297-2281 e-mail
 
Facilities Management, Operations and Events
Matt Fisher Assistant AD/Facilities, Operations, Events 954-296-7231 e-mail
Ricci Lattanzi Director/Facilities, Operations, Events 706-766-3350 e-mail
Russell Philipp Assistant Director/Facilities, Operations, Events 772-342-4174 e-mail
Josh Fryd Facilities, Operations, Events Coordinator 561-704-9202 e-mail
Gabby Reppell Facilities, Operations, Events Coordinator 561-297-0211 e-mail
 
Marketing
Corie Betz Director/Marketing 561-297-4114 e-mail
Erika Carlson Assistant Director/Marketing 561-297-0919 e-mail
Ryan Moran Assistant Director/Marketing and Social Media 561-297-0122 e-mail
Michelle Friswell Marketing Coordinator 561-297-4307 e-mail
Andrew Robinson Marketing Assistant, Video 202-468-8637 e-mail
Tatyana Denson Marketing Assistant 561-297-4308 e-mail
Conner Leonard Marketing Assistant/Digital Media & Advertising 561-846-9673 e-mail
Michael Meury Marketing Assistant/Kids Club & Student App 904-327-0285 e-mail
 
Media Relations
Katrina McCormack

Assistant AD/Media Relations (Football, Website, Spirit)

561-297-3163 e-mail
Justin Johnson

Assistant Director/Media Relations (Volleyball, M-Basketball, Softball, Beach Volleyball)

561-302-0461 e-mail
Jonathan Fraysure Assistant Director/Media Relations
(W-Soccer, Baseball, I-Track, O-Track, M-Xtry, and W-Xtry)
561-430-7148 e-mail
Rachel Rodriguez Media Relations Coordinator (Women's Basketball, M-Swimming and Diving, W-Swimming and Diving) TBA e-mail
Brandon Goodwin Director/Electronic Media & Video and Assistant Director Media Relations
(Men's and Women's Tennis, M-Soccer, Men's and Women's Golf)
561-756-0653 e-mail
Phaedra Blaize Graphic Designer 561-297-0225 e-mail
Frank Forte Coaches Show and Feature Producer and Host e-mail
Ryan Able Media Relations Assistant
(administrative and softball)
561-561-297-3163 e-mail
JC Ridley Team Photographer 954-873-6330 e-mail
Ralph Notaro Team Photographer 954-295-4183 e-mail
Sports Medicine
Rudy Rodriguez Athletic Trainer (Football) 561-297-2043 e-mail
Cory Kaplan Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball) 561-297-2125 e-mail
Katherine Luhring Athletic Trainer (Football and Women's Tennisl) 561-297-1056 e-mail
Bruce Hamelin Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball) 561-297-2125 e-mail
Craig Wilder Athletic Trainer (Women's Soccer) 561-297-2125 e-mail
Andrew Calore Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball) 561-297-2125 e-mail
Blake Daniel Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Cross Country and Track & Field) 561-297-2125 e-mail
Tiffani Frizzell Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Softball) 561-297-2125 e-mail
Chelsea Lingelback Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Soccer, Men's Tennis) 561-297-2125 e-mail
Raymond Jefferies Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football) 561-297-2125 e-mail
Katelyn Stegall Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Beach Volleyball) 561-297-2125 e-mail
Lisa Snowden Insurance Coordinator 561-297-3486 e-mail
Team Doctors
Boca Raton Regional Hospital   561-955-7100 http://www.BRRH.com  
Jason Perry M.D. Medical Director/Head Team Physician 954-571-9500 http://www.bocacareorthopedics.com
Kana Takiguchi P.T., ATC Team Physical Therapist 561-447-7246 http://www.www.BRRH.com
Manish Gupta M.D. Team Orthopaedic Surgeon/Sports Medicine 561-826-2000 http://www.specialtyoc.com/about/
James Ross M.D. Team Orthopaedic Surgeon/Sports Medicine 954-571-9500 http://www.bocacareorthopedics.com
Alan Saperstein M.D. Team Orthopaedic Surgeon/Sports Medicine 561-241-8668 http://www.bocaorthoandsports.com
Jason Weatherall M.D. Team Orthopaedic Surgeon/Sports Medicine 954-571-9500 http://www.bocacareorthopedics.com
Ashish Sahai M.D. Team Orthopaedic Surgeon/Spine Specialist 561-241-8668 http://www.specialtyoc.com/about/
Dave Strong M.D. Team Emergency Physician 561-955-4425 http://www.BRRH.com  
Lisa Evans M.D. Team Physician/Internal Medicine 561-391-2770 http://www.BRRH.com  
Craig M. Brodsky M.D. Team Interventional Cardiologist 561-395-4600 http://www.BRRH.com  
Gary Goberville D.O. Team Optometrist 561-479-1411 http:www.eyesitevision.com/ 
S. Daniel Salama M.D. Opthalmologist 561-395-7161  
Joseph H. Kleinman M.D. Chairman Department of Imagining, Chief Operating Officer http://www.BRRH.com 
Steven D. Needell M.D. Director/Musculoskeletal Imaging 561-391-1728
Richard Staller D.D.S. Team Dentist 561-495-2099 owldr@aol.com | owldr@aol.com
Hessam Khatami D.C. Official Team Chiropractor 561-455-4850
Todd Rodman D.C. Official Team Chiropractor 954-234-6063 drtoddrodman@aim.com
Elizabeth Scheiber, DPM Official Team Podiatrist 954-659-5430 footdocontherun@me.com
Strength and Conditioning
Jennifer Norton Head strength and Conditioning/Olympic Sports 561-756-0181 jnorton4@my.fau.edu
Wilson Love Head Strength and Conditioning/Football 561-756-0181 lovew@fau.edu
Nick Gounaris Assistant Director/Strength and Conditioning 561-756-0181 ngounaris@fau.edu
Connor Neighbors Assistant Strength & Conditioning/Football 561-756-0181 jneighbors@fau.edu
Ryan Huffman Graduate Assistant/Strength and Conditioning 561-756-0181 rhuffman2015@fau.edu
Ticket Operations
Scott Collins Director/Ticket Operations 561-297-0014 scollins1@fau.edu  
Patty Levy Administrative Assistant 561-297-4652 plevy3@fau.edu
Zach Carscadden Assistant Director/Ticket Operations 561-297-0024 zcarscadden2013@fau.edu
General Ticket Information    1-866-FAU-OWLS tickets@fau.edu
Ticket Sales
Brian Treiser Senior Director of Sales and Services/Fan Relationship Management Center (FRMC) 561-297-0027

fau.btreiser@fau.edu

Michelle Christie Sr. Sales Consultant/FRMC/Women's Sports 561-297-2953 fau.mchristie@fau.edu

 

Fernando Segura Sr. Sales Consultant/FRMC 561-297-4694 fau.fsegura@fau.edu

 

Aubrey Brooks Sales Consultant/FRMC 561-297-0435 fau.abrooks@fau.edu
Jacob Banks Sales Consultant/FRMC 561-297-0069 fau.jbanks@fau.edu
Evan Siegel Sales Consultant/FRMC 561-297-0068 fau.esiegel@fau.edu
Anthony Garifo Outside Sales Consultant/FRMC 610-202-7710 fau.agarifo@fau.edu
Troy Hendrickson Sales Intern 561-297-3923 fau.hendrickson@fau.edu
Mario Rosales Sales Intern 561-297-4572 fau.mrosale4@fau.edu
Spirit
Claudia Soto Head Coach Cheer and Dance csoto3@fau.edu
Jenna Shore Assistant Dance Coach jshore5@fau.edu
Blake Bierman Assistant Cheer Coach bbierman@fau.edu
 
Baseball
John McCormack Head Coach 561-297-1055 jmccorma@fau.edu
Jason Jackson Associate Head Coach/Pitching Coach 561-297-3956 jjacks94@fau.edu
Greg Mamula Assistant Coach 561-297-3956 gmamula@fau.edu
Rick Marlin Volunteer Assistant 407-256-3097 fau.rmarlin@fau.edu
Men's Basketball
Michael Curry Head Coach 561-297-0097 currym@fau.edu
Ron Oliver Assistant Coach 561-297-0097 oliverp@fau.edu
Charlemagne Gibbons Assistant Coach 561-297-0097 gibbonsc@fau.edu
Jorge Sanz Assistant Coach 561-297-0097 jsanzgui@fau.edu
Rachel Fineberg Director of Operations 561-297-0097 rfineberg@fau.edu
Deon Curry Video Coordinator 561-297-0097 xcurry@fau.edu
Ronald Burrell Graduate Assistant 561-297-0097 rburrell2016@fau.edu
Women's Basketball
Jim Jabir Head Coach 561-297-1370 jjabir@fau.edu
Kachine Alexander Assistant Coach 561-297-1370 kalexander@fau.edu
Terry Primm Assistant Coach 561-297-1370 tprimm@fau.edu
Desma Thomas Bateast Assistant Coach 561-297-1370 thomasd@fau.edu
Arianne Johnson Director of Basketball Operations 561-297-1370
Beach Volleyball
Capri Grotowski Head Coach 561-281-9238 cgrotowski@fau.edu
Steve Grotowski Assistant Coach 954-729-0319 fau.sgrotowski@fau.edu
Andrea Galinis Volunteer Assistant
Cross Country/Track & Field
Alex Smolka Head Coach-Cross Country 561-213-4387 asmolka@fau.edu
Willie Randolph Associate Head Coach 989-621-3150 wrandolph@fau.edu
Rick Rothman Volunteer Assistant 561-350-1905 Runninrick@aol.com
Josh Peterson Undergraduate Volunteer Assistant josephpeters2013@fau.edu
Football
Recruits Send Film to   Owlfb@fau.edu
Lane Kiffin Head Coach 561-297-1094
Danielle Lyons Assistant to the Head Coach 561-297-1094 dlyons9@fau.edu
Kendal Briles Assistant Coach/OC/QBs 561-297-1094
Chris Kiffin Assistant Coach/DC/LB 561-297-1094
Corey Batoon Assistant Coach/Safeties/Special Teams 561-297-1094
Eric Mathies Assistant Coach/DL Recruiting Coordinator 561-297-1094
Gary Harrell Assistant Coach/WR 561-297-1094
Keynodo Hudson Assistant Coach/CB 561-297-1094
Garin Justice Assistant Coach/OL 561-297-1094
Kevin Smith Assistant Coach/RB 561-297-1094
Wilson Love Head Football Strength and Conditioning Coach 561-297-1094
Connor Neighbors Assistnat Football Strength and Conditioning Coach 561-297-1094
CJ Johnson Defensive GA 561-297-1094
Mike Nysewander Offensive GA 561-297-1094
Elwyn "Rip" Rowan Defensive GA 561-297-1094
Chris Rutledge Offensive GA 561-297-1094  
Heather Henderson Director of Football Operations 561-297-1094 hcoker@fau.edu
Clayton Leach Director of Video 561-297-4652 leachc@fau.edu
Landan Salem Director of Player Personnel/Recruiting 561-297-1094 saleml@fau.edu
Monte Kiffin Defensive Analyst/Pro Liaison 561-297-1094
DJ McCarthy Director of Player Development 561-297-1094
Jaron Fairman Player Development Assistant 561-297-1094
Davis Merritt Player Development 561-297-1094
Chris Perkins Player Development 561-297-1094
Monte Kiffin Defensive Analyst/Pro Liaison 561-297-1094
Men's Golf
Angelo Sands Head Coach 561-756-3347 asands6@fau.edu
Women's Golf
Kathy Baker-Guadagnino Head Coach 561-271-2906 mguadagnino@fau.edu
Joe Guadagnino Assistant Coach 561-271-2906 jguadagnino@fau.edu
Scott Seiben Volunteer Assistant
Men's Soccer
Joey Worthen Head Coach 561-297-3711 worthenj@fau.edu
Jose Robles Assistant Coach 903-343-4182 roblesj@fau.edu
Fernando Alva Volunteer Assistant
Women's Soccer
Patrick Baker Head Coach 561-702-0837 bakerp@fau.edu
Michael Crane Assistant Coach 937-470-1822 cranem@fau.edu
Laura Jackson Assistant Coach 914-410-7169 laurajackson@fau.edu
Softball
Joan Joyce Head Coach 561-271-1810 jjoyce@fau.edu
Chan Walker Assistant Coach 561-251-5000 cwalke18@fau.edu
Troy Whitt Assistant Coach 352-804-6996 whittt@fau.edu
Swimming (men and women)
Lara Preacco Head Coach 561-376-7562 lpreacco@fau.edu
Alice McCall Assistant Coach 561-405-0805  mccalla@fau.edu
Yaidel Gomboa Dive Coach 407-342-6664 gamboay@fau.edu
Men's Tennis
Ricardo Gonzalez Head Coach 561-955-0300 rgonzalez@fau.edu
Richard Meade Assistant Coach 561-955-0300
Women's Tennis
Marcy Hora-Cava Head Coach 561-843-1806 mcava@fau.edu
Caroline Wheelen Assistant Coach 561-843-1806 cwheelen@fau.edu
Volleyball
Fernanda Nelson Head Coach 561-297-4652 nelsonf@fau.edu
Chuck Amshoff Assistant Coach 502-693-8225 camshoff@fau.edu
Alyssa Warren Assistant Coach 815-768-9673 awarren2014@fau.edu
Chris Kushay Volunteer Assistant Coach






C-USA Unbridled Ambition Learfield