Athletics



Winter and Spring Sports Promotions

Men’s Basketball

Saturday, Jan. 21, 7 p.m. vs. MTSU
Theme: First Responders Night

Special Event: Brew Night at the Burrow, 5:30 p.m.
Giveaway: FAU Key Chains


Thursday, Feb. 9, 7 p.m. vs. North Texas
Theme: Faculty and Staff Appreciation and 90’s Night

Student Theme: Greek Wars (Fraternities)
Student Giveaway: FAU Fanny Packs

Saturday, Feb. 11, vs. Rice at 7 p.m.
Theme: Owlsley’s Birthday

Giveaway: Owlsley Bobble Heads

 

Thursday, Feb. 23, vs. UTEP at 7 p.m.
Theme: Military Appreciation Night and Geico Alumni Night

Student Theme: Greek Wars (Sororities)
Giveaway: FAU Koozies

 

Saturday, Feb. 25 vs. UTSA at 7 p.m.
Theme: Senior Night and Tip Off Against Breast Cancer Night

Giveaway: FAU Shooting Sleeves
Special Event: Boca Regional Hospital Cancer Awareness T-Shirts for Sale


Women’s Basketball

Thursday, Jan. 26 vs FIU at 7 p.m.
Theme
: Res Hall Night
Giveaway: FAU Scarfs

 

Thursday, Feb. 2 vs Charlotte at 7 p.m.
Theme: Youth Night 
Giveaway: FAU Headbands

Saturday, Feb. 4 vs Old Dominion at 3 p.m.
Theme: Campus Rec Night 
Giveaway: Koozies

 

Thursday, Feb. 16 vs LA Tech at 7 p.m.
Theme: 90s Night, Greek Night 
Giveaway: Fanny Packs

 

Saturday, Feb. 18 vs Southern Miss at 7 p.m.
Theme: Women in Sports Day, "Play for Kay"
Giveaway: Shooting Sleeve 

 

Thursday, March, 2 vs UAB at 7 p.m.
Theme: Faculty and Staff Appreciation 
Giveaway: Key Chains 

 

Saturday, March, 4 vs Middle Tennessee at 5 p.m.
Theme: Senior Night
Giveaway: Owlsley Bobble heads 

 

Softball

Florida Atlantic University “Kick-off” Classic

Thursday, Feb. 9
Giveaway: FAU Magnets

Friday, Feb. 10
Giveaway: FAU Headbands

Saturday, Feb. 11
Giveaway: FAU Headbands

Sunday, Feb. 12
Giveaway: FAU Decal

 

“Strike-out Cancer” Tournament

Friday, Feb. 17
Giveaway: Pink bands

Saturday, Feb. 18
Giveaway: Pink ribbon magnets

Sunday, Feb. 19
Giveaway: Pink ribbon magnets

 

FAU Tournament

Friday, Feb. 24
Theme:  National Tortilla Chip Day
Giveaway: Sponsor chips and salsa samples

Saturday, Feb. 25
Giveaway: FAU Pennants

 

Parent’s Weekend

Thursday, Mar. 9
Giveaway: Prize Raffles

Friday, Mar. 10
Theme:  Parents and Family Day
Giveaway: Mini Bats

Sunday, Mar. 12
Theme:  National Girl Scout Day
Giveaway: FAU Flag for each Troop, FAU Patch for each Girl Scout (Only guaranteed for advance ticket purchase)

 

Regular Season

Tuesday, Mar. 14
Theme:  Spirit Night
Giveaway: Owlsley Bobble Heads
 

Sunday, Mar. 26
Theme: Bark In The Park
Giveaway: Pet Bandanas, Sponsor samples
Ticket Promotion: Palm Beach County Students Spring Break admission rate
 

Youth Weekend
Saturday, Apr. 1
Theme:  Rivalry Red Out
Giveaway and Promotion: Book for each child in attendance or softball drawstring bag (while supplies last), T-shirt toss for every FAU home run and strike out, Exclusive concession deal for fans wearing red FAU gear

Sunday, Apr. 2
Theme:  Kid’s Club, Little League & Elementary School Day/International Children’s Book Day
Giveaway: Book for each child in attendance (while supplies last)

Wednesday, Apr. 5
Theme:  Greek Night
Giveaway: Fraternity and Sorority Life organization with the highest percentage of members in attendance will win an FAU Flag for the chapter and an individual giveaway for each member in attendance.

Friday, Apr. 14
Theme:  Faculty and Staff Appreciation
Giveaway and Ticket Promotion: Faculty and Staff prize wheel, Broward County Students Spring Break admission rate

Saturday, Apr. 15
Theme:  Wise Owl Night (55+)
Giveaway and Ticket Promotion: FAU keychain, Broward County Students Spring Break admission rate, Wise Owl admission rate

Saturday, Apr. 29
Theme:
  Season Ticket Holder Appreciation Day
Giveaway and Ticket Promotion: FAU Lanyard, Season Ticket Holder guest admission rate

Sunday, Apr. 30
Theme: 
Senior Day 


Baseball

Friday, Feb. 17 vs. Monmouth N.J. at 6:30 p.m.
Theme: Opening Night
Giveaway: Bottle Openers & Koozies

Saturday, Feb. 18 vs. Monmouth N.J. at 4 p.m.
Theme: 9 Innings of Winnings
Giveaway: Air fresheners & prizes raffled each inning

Friday, Feb. 24 vs. Indiana at 6:30 p.m.
Theme: All Out FAU Night
Giveaway: FAU Mini-Bats

Saturday, Feb. 25 vs. Indiana at 4 p.m.
Theme: Throwback Night
Giveaway: FAU Scarfs

 

Sunday, Feb. 26 vs. Indiana at Noon
Theme: Bark at the Park
Giveaway: Dog bandanas


Friday, March 3 vs. Illinois at 6:30 p.m.
Theme: Little League Night

Saturday, March 11 vs. Toledo at 4 p.m.
Theme: Cub Scout Night
Giveaway: Cub Scout patches

 

Wednesday, March 15 vs. Rutgers at 6:30 p.m.
Theme: All American Hot Dog Night
Giveaway: American flag giveaway

 

Saturday, March 18 vs. Middle Tennessee State at 4 p.m.
Giveaway: FAU coaster set

Sunday, March 19 vs. Middle Tennessee State at Noon
Theme: Gold Coast Day
Giveaway: Drawstring backpacks

Friday, March 31 vs. Rice at 6:30 p.m.
Theme: Little League Night
Giveaway: Eye black

Saturday, April 1 vs. Rice at 2 p.m.
Theme: Baseball Beats Cancer in Boca
Giveaway: T-shirt with donation

Tuesday, April 4 vs. Bethune-Cookman at 6:30 p.m.
Theme: Employee Appreciation Night


Friday, April 14 vs. Marshall at 6:30 p.m.
Theme: Bark at the Park
Giveaway: Dog bandanas

Friday, April 28 vs. FIU at 6:30 p.m.
Theme: Rivalry Night
Giveaway: FAU Bobble head

Saturday, April 29 vs. FIU at 4 p.m.
Theme: 9 Innings of Winnings
Giveaway: Key chains & prizes raffle each inning

Friday, May 19 vs. Old Dominion at 6:30 p.m.
Little League & Kids Club end of the year party
Giveaway: Mason Jars


Saturday, May 20 vs. Old Dominion at 1 p.m.
Theme: Senior Day/Armed Forces Day
Giveaway: Lanyards

Game times and promotions are subject to change

 
C-USA Unbridled Ambition Learfield